All participants determined the Europa League quarter-finals


All participants determined the Europa League quarter-finals

The return matches ended 1/8 of the Europa League final. The Russians "Zenith" and "Krasnodar" could not reach the next stage of the competition, losing the sum of two matches, respectively, "Villarreal" and "Valencia".

The complete list of participants in the quarter-finals is as follows: "Valencia" (Spain), "Naples" (Italy), "Chelsea" (England), "Arsenal" (England), "Eintracht" (Germany) , "Villarreal" (Spain), Slavia (Czech Republic), Benfica (Portugal).

The draw for the next round of the Europa League playoffs will take place today at the headquarters of the European Football Union in Nyon, on March 15th, at 15:00 Moscow time.

We recall that in the group stage of Russia of the Europa League, in addition to Zenit and Krasnodar, it was represented by Spartak Moscow. Red and white failed to reach the playoffs, taking fourth place in the group with "Villarreal", "Rapid" and "Rangers".

"Krasnodar" flew out of the LE, suffering the 93rd minute of the second game with "Valencia"

Zenit flew out of the Europa League playoffs, losing to Villarreal for the second time


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.