Canada has imposed sanctions against Sechin, Kostin and Zolotov


WASHINGTON, March 15 – RIA News. The Canadian government has imposed sanctions on Andrei Tcherezov, deputy minister of the Energy of the Russian Federation, Konstantin Kosachev, head of the international committee of the Council, Andrei Kostin, head of the VTB, Igor Sechin, head of Rosneft, Igor Sechin, and several others senior officers due to the accident in the Kerch Strait and the annexation of Crimea Friday to the Canadian MFA website.

The list also included the authorized representative of the President of the Russian Federation in the southern federal district Vladimir Ustinov, former head of the Russian railways Vladimir Yakunin, director of the Russian Guard, general of the army Viktor Zolotov, deputy head of watch service border guard of the Federal Security Service of Russia, Admiral Gennady Medvedev and presidential assistant Andrei Fursenko.

In November, in the Kerch Strait, Russian border guards arrested Ukrainian sailors for violating the border.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.