Erick Thohir Appoints Gerindra Politician to be Asabri’s Chief Commissioner

JAKARTA, – Minister of State Owned Enterprises (BUMN) Erick Thohir appoint Party Politicians Gerindra Fary Djemy Francis as President Commissioner PT Asabri (Persero).

He was appointed as President Commissioner in Asabri to replace Didit Herdiawan.

The change of commissioners is a follow-up to SOE Ministerial Decree number: SK-254 / MBU: 07/2020 concerning the dismissal and appointment of PT Asabri’s chief commissioner.

Also read: Erick Thohir Appoints Retired General as Chief Commissioner of Kimia Farma

“The SOE Ministerial Decree stipulates by appointing Fary Djemy Francis as the chief commissioner and concurrently independent commissioner of the company and with respect to the previous chief commissioner, Didit Herdiawan,” said Corporate Secretary Asabri Marizal Chaidir in his written statement, Thursday (07/30/2020).

With the entry of Fary Demy Francis, the composition of PT Asabri’s new board of commissioners is as follows.

  • President / Independent Commissioner: Fary Djemy Francis
  • Independent Commissioner: Harry Susetyo Nugroho
  • Independent Commissioner: Achmad Syukrani
  • Commissioner: Rofyanto Kurniawan

Previously, Coordinating Minister for Politics, Law and Human Rights Mahfud MD had said there were indications of corruption in Asabri with a total loss of Rp 10 trillion.

Not only that, PT Asabri’s shares declined in 2019. In fact, the decline in share prices in Asabri’s portfolio occurred around 90 percent.

Also read: BPK Find Fraud Indications in Asabri

For example, the share price of PT Alfa Energi Investama Tbk (FIRE), which corrected 95.79 percent in 2019 and then to the level of Rp 326.

Then, the shares of PT SMR Utama Tbk (SMRU), which dropped by 92.31 percent to Rp 50. In these shares, Asabri has a 6.61 percent share ownership.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.