World Foreign Affairs colors new regions red and orange: here...

Foreign Affairs colors new regions red and orange: here …

The Federal Public Service Foreign Affairs has red-colored several regions in Bulgaria, Switzerland, Romania, France and Spain on Saturday. Several other regions in Europe will receive code orange from today.

ALSO READ. Travel form mandatory from August 1: what information do you need to share? Where can you find it? And are there fines if you don’t fill it in? (+)

Those returning from the red zones, as well as from non-EU and non-Schengen countries, are required to undergo quarantine and a corona test. Upon return from the orange zones, the Foreign Affairs recommends a quarantine and a test.


Code red now applies to parts of Bulgaria (Northeast, Southwest), de Swiss region Lemanique (Geneva, Valais, Vaud), Romania (Center, Southeast, South Muntenia and Sud-Vest Oltenia). The other parts of Romania remain orange.

In France the Mayenne department turns red. Furthermore, Ile de France (except Seine-et-Marne, which remains green), Pays de la Loire, Région du Nord (Nord-Pas de Calais), Haut-Rhin, Haute-Savoie) turn orange.

Also in Spain changes a few things. In addition to the province of Lleida in Catalonia and the province of Huesca in Aragon, the regions of Navarre and Barcelona are colored red. Girona, Tarragona, Basque Country, La Rioja, Extremadura, Soria and Guadalajara, Castellón, Valencia, Murcia and Almeria turn orange.


Furthermore, as of today, code orange will take effect for large parts of Croatia (Adriatic area, Eastern area, Zagreb), parts of The Netherlands (South Holland, Zeeland and North Holland), Malta, share in Poland (Lesser Poland, Silesia, Slaskie and Malopolski) and Eastern Slovenia.

The analysis for the color codes is done by the Belgian experts, who base themselves on the epidemiological evolution in the different countries of the last fourteen days, explains spokesman Karl Lagatie of Foreign Affairs.

ALSO READ. Quarantine obligation for Belgians traveling to Norway from 1 August

Below the full list of travel advice from the FPS Foreign Affairs. ATTENTION: This list can be changed every day. You can always find the most recent on

(Last update: 01/08 – 16:30 h.)


• Green (travel is possible to):

Bulgaria, Germany, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Austria, Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Switzerland, Spain, Portugal, United Kingdom (specific zones in lockdown)

• Orange (travel is possible subject to quarantine, a test or other conditions):

Cyprus (test mandatory), Denmark (test mandatory for Greenland and the Faroe Islands), Estonia (quarantine), Latvia (quarantine), Lithuania (quarantine), Ireland (quarantine), Iceland (test mandatory or quarantine), Netherlands (quarantine) ), Norway (quarantine), Slovenia (quarantine)

Increased vigilance for:

Austria (Upper Austria and Vienna), Poland (Slaskie and Malopolski), Bulgaria (Severen tsentralen, Yugoiztochen, Yuzhen tsentralen), Croatia (Adriatic area, eastern area, Zagreb), Spain (Girona, Tarragona; Basque Country; La Rioja; Extremadura ; Soria and Guadalajara; Castellón, Valencia; Murcia; Almeria), France (Ile de France (except Seine-et-Marne), Pays de la Loire, région du Nord (Nord-Pas de Calais), Haut-Rhin, Haute- Savoie), Malta, the Netherlands (South Holland, Zeeland, North Holland), Portugal (Algarve, Lisbon metropolitan area), Luxembourg, Romania, Slovenia (East Slovenia), Czech Republic (Prague, Central Bohemia, Jihovýchod and Moravia-Silesia ), Sweden, United Kingdom (East Midlands, North East & Yorkshire, North West & Northern Ireland, Wales)

• Red (travel is not possible or not allowed to):

In Bulgaria: Severoiztochen, Yugozapaden. In France: Mayenne. In Romania: Center, Southeast, South Muntenia and Sud-Vest Oltenia. In Spain: Aragón, Navarra, Barcelona and Lleida in Catalonia. In the United Kingdom: Leicester. In Switzerland: Lemanique region


From 1 August, all persons returning from abroad to Belgium or traveling to Belgium and staying here longer than 48 hours must complete an identification form (Passenger Locator Form). You can fill in this form here (link is external).

Warning triangle

Mandatory quarantine

and test on return from:

All countries outside the EU and the Schengen zone

Bulgaria: Northeast, Southwest

France: Mayenne

Romania: Center, Southeast, South Muntenia and Sud-Vest Oltenia

Spain: Aragon, Navarre, Barcelona and Lleida in Catalonia

United Kingdom: Leicester

Switzerland: Lake Geneva region



and test recommended when returning from:

Austria: Upper Austria and Vienna

Bulgaria: Severen tsentralen, Yugoiztochen, Yuzhen tsentralen

Croatia: Adriatic area, Eastern area, Zagreb

Frankrijk: Ile de France (behalve Seine-et-Marne), Pays de la Loire, Nord region (Nord-Pas de Calais), Haut-Rhin, Haute-Savoie

Spanje: Girona, Tarragona; Baskenland; The Rioja; Estremadura; Soria in Guadalajara; Castellón, Valencia; Murcia; Almeria



Netherlands: South Holland, Zeeland, North Holland

Portugal: Algarve, Lisbon metropolitan area

Czech Republic: Prague, Central Bohemia, Jihovýchod and Moravia-Silesia

Poland: Slaskie en Malopolski


Slovenia: Eastern Slovenia

United Kingdom: East Midlands, North East & Yorkshire, North West and Northern Ireland, Wales


FPS Foreign Affairs



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest news

Amarante Chamber sued for cancellation of MIMO festival

Antonio OrlandoToday at 01:37The Amarante chamber was sued for non-compliance with the commitments made with the MIMO festival. ...

Minister of Social Security says that outbreak size in homes ″ is not too big ″

Rita Neves CostaYesterday at 11:49 pmAna Mendes Godinho stated that there is less incidence of the new coronavirus in...

The Mátl’s Six Beautiful Sisters: Anger at their dad’s funeral!

Mátl died on August 9 after a long struggle with Alzheimer's disease, before which his six daughters placed him...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you