Mancini summons 41 players!

Italy coach Roberto Mancini called up a total of 41 players for the friendly against Estonia and the UEFA Nations League matches against Poland and Bosnia, as reflected in the list published this Saturday by the Italian Football Federation (FIGC).

Mancini, who tested positive for coronavirus and will be replaced by his collaborator Alberico Evani in the next meetings, published a much longer list than usual as the players from Fiorentina, Genoa, Inter, Roma, Sassuolo and Lazio will still have to remain in isolation for several days before joining the other colleagues, for reasons related to the coronavirus.

The main novelties are Milan defender Davide Calabria y el Atalanta midfielder Matteo Pessina, both in their first experience with the senior team.

Also noteworthy are the returns to the list of midfielder Roberto Soriano, former Villarreal player, among others, from defender Domenico Criscito and forward Pietro Pellegri.

Italy will meet Estonia on November 11 in a friendly in Florence while they host Poland on the 15th in Reggio Emilia and visit Bosnia in Sarajevo on the 18th.

– Complete list:

Goalkeepers: Alessio Cragno (Cagliari), Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan), Alex Meret (Nápoles), Salvatore Sirigu (Turin).

Defenses: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Cristiano Biraghi (Fiorentina), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Davide Calabria (Milan), Domenico Criscito (Génova), Danilo D’Ambrosio (Inter), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Nápoles), Emerson Palmieri Dos Santos ( Chelsea), Alessandro Florenzi (Paríis Saint Germain), Gianluca Mancini (Rome), Angelo Ogbonna (West Ham), Luca Pellegrini (Génova), Alessio Romagnoli (Milan), Leonardo Spinazzola (Rome).

Midfielders: Nicolò Barella (Inter), Gaetano Castrovilli (Fiorentina), Bryan Cristante (Rome), Roberto Gagliardini (Inter), Jorginho (Chelsea), Manuel Locatelli (Sassuolo), Lorenzo Pellegrini (Rome), Matteo Pessina (Atalanta), Roberto Soriano ( Bolonia), Sandro Tonali (Milan).

Forwards: Andrea Belotti (Turin), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Francesco Caputo (Sassuolo), Federico Chiesa (Juventus), Stephan El Shaarawy (Shanghai Shenua), Vincenzo Grifo (Friborg), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Naples), Moise Kean (París Saint Germain), Kevin Lasagna (Udinese), Riccardo Orsolini (Bolonia), Pietro Pellegri (Mónaco).

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.