Nobel de física para Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier

by archynewsy
0 comment

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has distinguished with the Premio Nobel de Física to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L?Huillier for his studies on electrodynamics in matter, specifically, for developing experimental methods that generate attosecond light pulses for the study of electronic dynamics in matter.

Last year, the Nobel Prize in Physics was shared by three scientists in the field of quantum mechanics: the Frenchman Alain Aspectthe American John F. Clauser and the Austrian Anton Zeilinger.

On Monday, the award was announced in the Medicine category, which went to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman for their contributions to 20th century Medicine that allowed them to develop the bases for designing mRNA vaccines during the coronavirus pandemic. The Pfizer and Moderna Covid vaccines are based on this technology. Tomorrow, Wednesday, the Nobel Prize in Chemistry will be awarded and on Thursday, the Nobel Prize in Literature.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment