Sampa The Great presents the debut album, The Return, on Ninja Tune


Ninja Tune will come out The return, the debut album of the Australian rapper and songwriter Sampa The Great.

Born in Zambia, Sampa Tembo broke into Sydney's jazz and hip-hop scene in 2015. Since then she has put together two mixtapes, including Birds and the ape9 for the sister company Ninja Tune Big Dada in 2017. The return, which includes 19 tracks, was mixed by Jonwayne, among others, and features numerous cameos by the likes of New York MC Whosane and the London-based jazz collective Steam Down. It's out on September 13th.

Watch the video for the new single, "OMG", shot between South Africa and Botswana.

And here is the video for the first single of the album, "Final Form".

01. Mwana feat. Mwanje Tembo, Theresa Mutale Tembo, Sunburnt Soul Choir

02. Freedom

03. Wake Up (Interlude)

04. Time & # 39; s Up feat. Krown

05. The grass is greener

06. Dare To Fly feat. Ecca Vandal

07. Any Day feat. Whosane

08. OMG

09. Light It Up (Interlude)

10. Final form

11. Feat of the sky. Whosane

12. Diamond In The Ruff feat. Thando, Krown

13. Driving us home

14. Summer feat. Steam Down

15. Brand new company. SILENTJAY

16. Give Love (Interlude)

17. The Return feat. Thando, Jace XL, Alien, Whosane

18. Do not Give Up feat. Mandarin Dreams

19. It made us better. Blue Lab Beats, Boadi, Lori

Ninja Tune will come out The return on September 13, 2019.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.