Stage 8 of the Tour de France 2020 live: follow minute by minute live – Cycling – Sports

The eighth stage of the Tour de France was played this Saturday over 141 kilometers between Cazeres and Loudenvielle, which welcomed the arrival of the Pyrenees in the competition.

Here is the detail of the fraction.

(Read also: Sensational eighth stage! Nairo, Egan, Urán and López, in the fight).

KM 0: starts the neutralized race.

KM 6: lOn the run it consolidated and it was joined by Benoît Cosnefroy, Nans Peters, Michael Morkov, Neilson Powless, Carlos Verona, Toms Skujins, Ilnur Zakarin, Ben Hermans, Jérôme Cousin, Fabian Grellier, Soren Kragh Andersen, Quentin Pacher and Kévin Reza.

KM 30: escapees increased the difference: 10 minutes. The lot comes quiet.

KM 73: the escape takes a lot of flight, and the difference reached 11:48, by crossing the first mountain prize. Romain Bardet had a fall and rejoins the group.

(You may be interested in: Tour de France classifications, after stage 8).

KM 80: Ineos leads the descent, seeking the protection of Egan Bernal.

KM 86: Cousin goes solo. Get some advantage. Lot at 12 minutes 40 seconds.

KM 97: Jumbo Visma stands in front of the group. Cousin is still in front. the difference over the main batch is 12:35.

KM 100: Cousin is outmatched. The leaders are Peters, Zakarin and Pacher. Lot at 11:37. Out of category mountain award is raised.

KM 103: Zakarin and Peters are the pointers. Lead Lot at 10:51. Pinot gives ground.

KM 106: Pinot already loses 1:30.

KM 110: Peters lets go of Zakarin. Lot at 10:01. Egan, Nairo, López, Urán, Chaves, Martínez, Higuita go there. Jumbo takes the beat.

KM 125: Daniel Martínez stayed. Peters keeps going. The first category mountain award is already up.

KM 128: Pogacar attacks. He leaves with Nairo and Roglic. Egan, López, Martin and Urán try to arrive. Ates stays and the leader is Roglic.

KM 130: Peters passes the mountain prize first. The descent is coming. Pogacar has 20 seconds on the leading batch.

KM 135: Peters is still at the top. Nairo attacked in the final part of the climb and Roglic hit the wheel. Egan, López, Urán and Yates try to arrive.

KM 141: Nans Peters won the eighth stage. Behind, Egan, Nairo, Yates, Urán, López regrouped.



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.