Elections in Bolivia: Áñez’s management, marked by conflicts and the pandemic

The interim president promised that hers would be a short government and ended almost a whole year in power, after even an attempt to be a candidate Source: Reuters The controversy over whether his was a de facto government or complied with all the legal steps for the acephaly case after the resignation of Evo … Read more

Bolivians challenge quarantine and march against Áñez’s interim government

Defying the quarantine due to the coronavirus, thousands of Bolivians marched this Tuesday for La Paz to protest against health, education and work policies from the Acting President Jeanine Áñez. The demonstration, the largest since the pandemic reached the country in March, was called by the Central Obrera Boliviana (COB), whose leader, the miner Juan … Read more

Jeanine Añez’s Cabinet begins to resign in response to the request of Bolivia’s interim president

The ministers of Government of Bolivia have begun to resign this Monday, in response to the request that the interim president, Jeanine Áñez, did on Sunday in this sense to be able to configure his candidacy to the presidential elections of May 3. Áñez asked all his ministers to resign, arguing that in the face … Read more

Tomasa Yarhui Jacome, candidate for the vice presidency of Bolivia: “Áñez’s candidacy is a mistake, we cannot criticize and do the same as Evo”

As in 2014, you are the running mate of former President Jorge “Tuto” Quiroga. How does the binomial arise? We know that in Bolivia a hatred has deepened between the countryside and the city, between the East and the West. We want to represent a diverse duo with male-female, city-dweller and indigenous participation. I represented … Read more

Bolivia: Añez’s electoral perspective improves for the May elections

Only two months before the presidential elections in Bolivia, the electoral perspective of the provisional president, Jeanine Añez, who had been widely questioned for running as a candidate, is slowly improving. A recent survey of the Latin American Strategic Center for Geopolitics (CELAG), shows that although Luis Arce, the representative of the Movement for Socialism … Read more

Packing suitcases? “The next day I’m going in”: Morales reacts after Añez’s resignation

La Paz, Bolivia). – The current presidential race Bolivia keeps the political situation in a delicate and eventful situation. After the interim president, Jeanine Añez, will resign his candidacy, the former president Evo Morales He manifested himself, and assured that if his candidate is the winner in the elections scheduled for next October 18, he … Read more

What do the polls say in Bolivia after Áñez’s resignation from the presidential candidacy? | Video

Posted at 10:08 ET (14:08 GMT) Monday, September 21, 2020 Playing 2:10 Posted at 00:15 ET (04:15 GMT) Thursday, September 24, 2020 1:28 Posted at 23:25 ET (03:25 GMT) Friday, September 18, 2020 1:12 Posted at 23:24 ET (03:24 GMT) Friday, September 18, 2020 1:20 Posted at 23:23 ET (03:23 GMT) Friday, September 18, 2020 … Read more