Birth control pills lead to more but milder blood clots than corona vaccines

The reason why science keeps an extra eye on the blood clots that are triggered by the corona vaccines is that they occur to a greater extent in the brain – where they can easily lead to death. Blood clots caused by birth control pills, on the other hand, are usually only dangerous if they … Read more

Looking down, the blood clots in the veins. An extreme footbridge breaks records in Portugal

The Portuguese geopark Arouca now boasts the longest suspension bridge for pedestrians in the world. The ceremonially opened footbridge hangs at a height of 175 meters and is 516 meters long. The adrenaline experience when crossing the footbridge is enhanced by a steel grid, thanks to which visitors can see a wooded abyss under their … Read more

Johnson & Johnson Vaccine and Blood Clots: What You Need to Know

Doctor answers questions about the vaccine and clots 3:14 (CNN) — Have you recently received Johnson & Johnson’s single-dose covid-19 vaccine? Seek medical attention quickly if you experience severe and persistent headaches, blurred vision, shortness of breath, chest pain, leg swelling, persistent abdominal pain, or unusual bruising within three weeks of getting the J&J vaccine. … Read more

AstraZeneca Vaccine Test in Chile Zero Blood Clots

Listen to this JAKARTA – Good news, AstraZeneca vaccine researchers in Chile did not find a single case of freezing after vaccination was carried out on 2,200 people. This was conveyed by lead researcher Maria Elena Santolaya from the University of Chile. In the study, he said involved a number of volunteers from all age … Read more

Is there a risk of blood clots with the Pfizer vaccine? Dr. Huerta answers questions from the audience | Video

Posted at 21:20 ET (01:20 GMT) Friday, April 23, 2021 Playing 4:10 Posted at 17:31 ET (21:31 GMT) Sunday, April 25, 2021 2:52 Posted at 23:27 ET (03:27 GMT) Saturday, April 24, 2021 4:22 Posted at 22:56 ET (02:56 GMT) Saturday, April 24, 2021 3:12 Posted at 23:14 ET (03:14 GMT) Friday, April 23, 2021 … Read more

Confirmed cases of thrombosis increase to 15 in vaccinated with J&J in the US

Washington The United States has detected at least 15 confirmed cases of clots, including brain thrombosis, in women who have received the covid-19 vaccine from Janssen, the Belgian subsidiary of Johnson & Johnson (J&J). This was announced at a meeting of the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP, in English), a body made up of … Read more

Britain finds 168 cases of blood clots in AstraZeneca vaccinated, 32 died

The UK’s Medicines and Health Products Regulatory Agency (MHRA) has identified 168 cases of blood clots in the UK in patients who received the AstraZeneca vaccine against the coronavirus, including 32 deaths, out of a total of more than 21.2 million people who received the first dose. This was reported by AFP, citing information released … Read more

Photo 1: 10 things you should know about clots caused by AstraZeneca and J&J vaccines

After AstraZeneca’s vaccine began to be linked to an unusual blood clot condition, Johnson & Johnson’s, based on the same technology, is the target of the same suspicions. The application of the AstraZeneca and Johnson & Johnson vaccines have caused isolated cases of blood clots in some patients, such a situation generated the momentary suspension … Read more

European regulator finds possible link between Johnson & Johnson’s vaccine and blood clots

Published: 20 abr 2021 14:21 GMT However, he estimates that the benefits of using that drug outweigh the risks. The European Medicines Agency has confirmed a possible relationship between the coronavirus vaccine developed by the American pharmaceutical company Johnson & Johnson and the rare clotting problems in the blood of adults who received this drug … Read more

AstraZeneca Vaccine and Clots: Here’s What We Know

Drugs known as anticoagulants can also be given, but not one that is commonly used – heparin – because the vaccine-related condition is very similar to what rarely occurs in people who have been given heparin. Do vaccines cause other bleeding disorders? Other vaccines, particularly the one given to children for measles, mumps, and rubella, … Read more