Maradona’s lawyer: ‘Diego died alone, he needed to have love’

The former attorney of Diego Armando Maradona, Angelo Pisani He regretted that those close to the Argentine star let him die alone, especially after having undergone brain surgery. “From what we learn from the media in Argentina he died alone, incredible, that he slept alone without the presence and affection of the relatives after a … Read more

Bernd Schuster, Maradona’s crony in Barcelona: “We were street soccer players”

Two seasons were enough for Diego Armando Maradona and Bernd Schuster to build a bond not only on the pitch, with the Barcelona jersey, but also outside. That relationship lasted despite the passing of the years and for this reason the German felt very strongly the death of his old partner and friend, with whom … Read more

Maradona’s former teammates at FC Barcelona remember the soccer star | Video

Posted at 17:11 ET (22:11 GMT) Friday, November 27, 2020 Playing 3:33 Posted at 21:13 ET (02:13 GMT) Friday, November 27, 2020 1:27 Posted at 20:56 ET (01:56 GMT) Friday, November 27, 2020 4:58 Posted at 20:28 ET (01:28 GMT) Friday, November 27, 2020 0:43 Posted at 17:28 ET (22:28 GMT) Friday, November 27, 2020 … Read more

Outrage in Argentina over clandestine photos of Maradona’s body

First modification: 27/11/2020 – 21:54Last modification: 27/11/2020 – 21:52 Buenos Aires (AFP) The photographs of three employees of the funeral home posing with the open casket of Diego Maradona caused rejection and outrage in Argentina still shocked by the death of the popular idol. “I apologize to everyone,” said Claudio Fernández, one of those who … Read more

Solange’s father and Maradona’s wake: “There are rights for some and rights for others”

Pablo Musse criticized the Government for the massive ceremony they organized at the Casa Rosada to fire Diego Maradona, when months ago they would not let him say goodbye to his daughter who died of cancer. “They have denigrated us.” Pablo Musse took aim at the Government for the massive ceremony they organized to fire … Read more

Maradona’s lawyer denounces medical negligence

While millions of people mourn the death of Diego Armando Maradona, the one who was his lawyer and trusted person, Matías Morla, has denounced medical negligence in the last hours of the Argentine idol’s life. It affects, above all, the little health care and the delay of the ambulance, which he calls “criminal idiocy”. “Today … Read more

“D10S”, the book about Maradona’s life – News

“It is a work that began to pay a small tribute to that quintessential soccer artist who is and was Maradona,” the journalist told Chain 3. / Embedded Code Home / / End Embed Code / As he explained, the idea of ​​writing the book came up with Fernando Señorini, Diego’s historical Physical Education teacher: … Read more

Outrageous: new photos of Diego Maradona’s body are released at the funeral home

Amid so much pain for the death of Diego Maradona, reprehensible events took center stage, such as the dissemination via WhatsApp of a photograph taken at the funeral home, where the body was prepared for the wake. In the first image you could see an employee caressing the idol’s head while making the “ok” gesture … Read more

Napoli wins for Europa League in an emotional first match after Maradona’s death

Nov 26 (Reuters) – Napoli beat Croatian Rijeka 2-0 for the Europa League on Thursday in their first game since the death of Diego Maradona, the Italian club’s biggest and most popular player. On a night full of emotions, Napoli took to the field wearing the number 10 shirt with Maradona’s name printed on the … Read more