Artists and intellectuals say goodbye to Pablo Milanés in Madrid

Dozens of artists and intellectuals gathered this Wednesday in the Cervantes Hall of the Casa de América, in Madrid, to give the last goodbye to the Cuban singer-songwriter Pablo Milaneswho died early Tuesday morning in the Spanish capital. CyberCuba was able to collect the testimonies of the Cuban actors rene de la cruz, Maria Isabel … Read more

Find out who was the muse that inspired “Yolanda” by Pablo Milanés

Posted at 21:55 ET (02:55 GMT) Tuesday, November 22, 2022 playing 1:08 Posted at 14:27 ET (19:27 GMT) Thursday, November 24, 2022 0:52 Posted at 14:01 ET (19:01 GMT) Thursday, November 24, 2022 2:46 Posted at 22:09 ET (03:09 GMT) Tuesday, November 22, 2022 3:27 Posted at 21:56 ET (02:56 GMT) Tuesday, November 22, 2022 … Read more

Eternally Pablo Milanés: the legendary Cuban singer-songwriter dies at the age of 79

Writing BBC News World November 22, 2022 image source, Getty Images As soon as his death was announced, social networks were filled with tributes and comments. Many, most of them, alluded to the titles and lyrics of his songs, some of which were true anthems in his native Cuba and throughout the Spanish-speaking world. #Eternamente, … Read more

The political path of Pablo Milanés, from emblematic figure to persecuted by the Cuban regime

Pablo Milanés during a concert in Havana, held in 2019 and later recorded for an audio and video edition (Photo: EFE/Ernesto Mastrascusa/File) The Cuban singer-songwriter Pablo Milanes, who died this Tuesday morning in Madrid, added throughout his extensive and productive artistic career, episodes and statements related to his militancy in favor of the Cuban revolution … Read more

In Xalapa, Veracruz, the broadcaster Pedro Pablo Kumul is murdered

The Xalapa Police investigate the murder. Photo: Darkroom The reporter y announcer Pedro Pablo Kumul it was murdered Monday afternoon in the streets of the city of Xalapain Veracruz. The homicide was confirmed by AX Multimediacompany for which he worked as journalist from AX News and from station 104.5. The media outlet explained that Cumul … Read more

Blanca Arellano: Juan Pablo Villafuerte pleads not guilty, but then breaks and admits to the judge that he lied

Juan Pablo Villafuerte takes the floor and pleads not guilty for the disappearance of Blanca Arellano. Facebook contestant. John Paul Villafuertealleged femicide of the Mexican tourist white arellano, took the floor during his preventive detention hearing that takes place this Tuesday in the First Court of Huaura Preparatory Research. After the intervention of Prosecutor Marcos … Read more

Pablo Milanés: the song that Silvio Rodríguez published after the death of his friend and other tributes to the late Cuban singer-songwriter

Writing BBC News World November 22, 2022 image source, Getty Images Caption, “I met you tearing the chest of death one day”, says the song by Silvio Rodríguez in honor of Pablo Milanés. “Pablo”, that is the simple title of the song that the Cuban singer-songwriter Silvio Rodríguez published on his blog in tribute to … Read more

Nancy Dupláa was completely honest about Pablo Echarri’s health problems | New Web Journal

Nancy Dupláa and Pablo Echarri They are one of the most commented couples in the Argentine media. And it is that, the actors have been together for years and formed a great family. In fact, a few months ago, the actress broke her silence and revealed her secret to her eternal love. “Pablo processes inside, … Read more

FC Barcelona: New changing rooms and… a new number for Pablo Torre?

El Barcelona A little over a week ago, the new lockers in the locker room of the Camp Nou, but the Catalan club has released a video today of how the changes were made to the facilities. As seen in the visual document, Paul Tower He will wear a new bib soon. On different occasions … Read more