Regulators authorize treatment against COVID-19

Federal regulators in the United States on Thursday authorized the emergency use of another treatment for COVID-19, the anti-inflammatory drug baricitinib, to be administered alongside a drug already used to care for hospitalized patients with severe symptoms. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) has authorized the new use of baricitinib, from the pharmaceutical company Eli … Read more

Coinbase provides user data to police and regulators in 30 countries

Key facts: The United States, the United Kingdom and Germany account for 90% of the applications. The FBI and the Department of Homeland Security are the most recurring agencies in the United States. He exchange bitcoin and cryptocurrency, Coinbase released a report in which it became known that it provided data about its users to … Read more

US regulators approve 1st treatment for Ebola United States

US regulators approved the first drug to treat Ebola on Wednesday. The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved Regeneron Pharmaceuticals’ drug for the treatment of both children and adults ill with the Zaire strain of the Ebola virus, the deadliest of the six known types . The disease generally kills between 60% and 90% of … Read more

BitMEX arrests are a clear message from regulators according to Hester Peirce – BeInCrypto

On October 13, SEC Commissioner Hester Peirce, also known as “crypto mom“, Appeared on the podcast Unconfirmed con Laura Shin. In the interview, Shin and Peirce covered many aspects, including their take on the recent charges and arrests related to crypto derivatives exchange BitMEX. In summary, on October 1, the United States Commodity Futures Trading … Read more

The need for a dialogue between cryptocurrency companies and regulators

This has been a very strong year for the digital asset markets, highlighted by growing institutional inflows and a propitious change in the regulatory environment. As proof of this, the September letter from the United States Securities and Exchange Commission says that cryptocurrency exchanges that comply with SEC rule 15c3-3 (the client protection rule) are … Read more

Amazon receives certification from US regulators for its drone delivery service – CNN

Posted at 17:30 ET (21:30 GMT) Monday, August 31, 2020 Playing 1:00 Posted at 23:15 ET (03:15 GMT) Monday, August 31, 2020 1:43 Posted at 17:14 ET (21:14 GMT) Monday, August 31, 2020 1:28 Posted at 20:47 ET (00:47 GMT) Friday, August 28, 2020 1:22 Posted at 20:26 ET (00:26 GMT) Thursday, August 27, 2020 … Read more