TurnosPR exceeds 20 million shifts and 1.7 million appointments during the pandemic

When the Puerto Rican startup TurnosPR was established in 2014, it did so with the aim of alleviating the waiting time in lines for payments or attention of services in various organizations. This assignment – which has gained greater value in the face of the new reality where making arrangements by appointment is the order … Read more

A tropical storm leaves floods and landslides in Colombia

ATLAS SPAIN Updated:11/15/2020 12: 27h save Neighbors of the Colombian municipality of Lloró, in the Chocó region, have had to take refuge on top of the roofs of what until then were their homes, waiting to be rescued. The heavy rains that have been registered since Friday in Colombia have left this rural community under … Read more

Apple suspends business with supplier for employing students on night shifts | Video

Posted at 18:29 ET (23:29 GMT) Monday, November 9, 2020 Playing 1:44 Posted at 18:00 ET (23:00 GMT) Friday, November 6, 2020 1:28 Posted at 17:29 ET (22:29 GMT) Friday, November 6, 2020 1:06 Posted at 15:48 ET (20:48 GMT) Thursday, November 5, 2020 0:52 Posted at 15:16 ET (20:16 GMT) Thursday, November 5, 2020 … Read more

Shifts, distance and extended hours: how is the strict protocol to vote in Bolivia amid the coronavirus pandemic

The lines that have formed at the doors of the schools move slowly before the protocol that must be followed to prevent covid-19, which includes that the voter is sprayed with disinfectant liquid at the door and receives alcohol gel on their hands before going to your corresponding table

Long shifts and lack of protection: the shortcomings detected by the Comptroller’s Office in CDP Santiago Sur | National

This Friday, Comptroller’s Office presented the results of an audit carried out to Gendarmería de Chile, where a series of shortcomings in relation to the working conditions of officials who work in the CDP Santiago Sur, Former Penitentiary, in the Metropolitan region. This, in order to review if the entity has mechanisms that allow the … Read more

“There is no vocation that can bear it”: a doctor’s complaint about the abusive shifts on duty | Society

The second wave of coronavirus already lurks throughout the territory. Infections are multiplying and more and more people need health care. However, the Health System is on the verge of collapse. After having played the guy in the front line during the first wave, and without respite in between, many professionals feel saturated and without … Read more

Disney shifts Kingsman spy movie prequel to 2021 | NOW

Disney has released the The King’s Man, the prequel to the two Kingsmanspy films, postponed to 2021. The film was actually planned to hit theaters in September. According to Variety the release date in the US has been moved to February 26, 2021. Due to the uncertainties surrounding the corona crisis, Disney probably does not … Read more

0800-999-9779: the new number to take shifts at the Hospital Marcial Quiroga | Cuyo’s diary

He Marcial Quiroga Hospital will launch from Monday, August 10, a toll-free line so that patients can obtain scheduled shifts of all specialties. They should dial 0800-999-9779 from Monday to Friday from 7 to 19. Those interested in obtaining a scheduled shift, highlighting that the face-to-face sessions were without effectThey will be able to call … Read more

Coronavirus: Morocco bans travel to and from eight cities, including Marrakech and Tangier

The authorities made this decision in the face of the increase in cases. Lhe Moroccan authorities have decided to ban travel to and from eight cities in the country from Monday, because of a “considerable increase” in recent days in cases of contamination with the new coronavirus. This decision announced on Sunday comes a few … Read more

Amazon officially shifts its Prime Days

The e-commerce giant announces that the 2020 edition of Prime Days, these promotional days similar to online sales, will not take place until October, if all goes well. In April, Reuters announced that Amazon was considering postponing Prime Days from July to August., because of the coronavirus crisis. But the firm, which organizes this online … Read more