The Monkees announce a new Christmas album with Rivers Cuomo, Peter Buck, More by R.E.M.


The Monkees have announced their first holiday album, Rolling Stone relationships. Is called Christmas party and arrives on 12 October. The 13-track disc includes contributions from Weezer Rivers Cuomo, Peter Buck of R.E.M., Andy Partridge of XTC and Scott McCaughey of The Minus 5, and novelist Michael Chabon. Though Christmas party is composed largely of voices by Micky Dolenz, Michael Nesmith and Peter Tork of the Monkees, and also includes old recordings of the late Davy Jones. It was produced by Adams Schlesinger of Fountains of Wayne.

The Holiday Album is a mix of new songs (such as "What Would Santa Do" written by Cuomo), Christmas standards and covers like "Jesus Christ" by Big Star, "Wonderful Christmastime" by Paul McCartney and " Merry Christmas, Baby. "See the tracklist below.

The last Monkees album was 2016 Good times!, which featured pieces written by Cuomo, Noel Gallagher, Death Cab for Cutie by Ben Gibbard and others. Since then, Nesmith has made his case for the steam wave.

Christmas party:
01 Unwrap You at Christmas
02 What Santa would do
03 Kalikimaka apples
04 House of Broken Gingerbread
05 The Christmas song
06 Christmas party
07 Jesus Christ
08 I wish it could be Christmas every day
09 silver bells
10 wonderful Christmas season
11 snowfall
12 angels we heard above
13 Merry Christmas, baby

. (tagsToTranslate) The Monkees (t) New Release (t) Rock


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.