The Xiaomi 12 Ultra was cancelled: why was this decision made?

The Xiaomi 12 Ultra It was a cell phone that caused great expectation and of which we began to know details from the end of 2021.

The leaks even went so far as to show the box of the Xiaomi 12 UItraso its launch seemed imminent… The first collaboration of Xiaomi with Leica in the field of photography will never be released.

The Xiaomi 12 Ultra was canceled

It was the same Lei Jun, CEO of Xiaomi, who confirmed that the Xiaomi 12 Ultra will never be released.

By announcing the new Xiaomi 12S seriesLei Jun answered questions from Weibo users and the Xiaomi 12 Ultra was one of the themes.

As he explained, the Xiaomi 12 Ultra It was going to come out in March or April of this 2022, but Xiaomi decided to take another path “for the benefit of the user”.

One factor could be the launch of the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1+, the new generation of processors that was just launched in May. It would not have been very “Ultra” to launch a cell phone with a chip that was going to lose the crown of the high-end Android in just a couple of months.

The Xiaomi 12S will be presented on July 4

We will see the result on July 4 with the launch of three cell phones in the series Xiaomi 12Swhich includes a Xiaomi 12S Ultra.

The Xiaomi 12S Ultra will debut the IMX989 sensor, developed jointly by Sony, which stands out for its large size (1 inch). Along with a lens coating made alongside Leicathis cell phone Xiaomi It promises to be a strong contender for the title of best cell phone camera.

These are the release times for Xiaomiwhich will include products from different lines.

See also  The joint event of "FFBE" x "FFX" launches daily free 10 consecutive summons and other events "FINAL FANTASY BRAVE EXVIUS"

⌚Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras and Nicaragua: 05:00 AM.

⌚Peru, Mexico, Colombia, Panama and Ecuador: 06:00 AM.

⌚Chile, Venezuela, Bolivia, Dominican Republic and Paraguay: 07:00 AM.

⌚Argentina and Uruguay: 08:00 AM.

⌚Spain: 1:00 PM.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.