This is the definition of celestial bodies, complete with 5 popular examples

KONTAN.CO.ID – This is the meaning of celestial bodies, complete with popular examples. For some readers who may not have previously understood about celestial bodies, let’s find out more here.

Uncovering the universe, there are many things that we may not know. As we know, we tend to more easily know the objects that are around us.

Both living and inanimate objects. But what about other objects that are far from us? Or even objects that are far from our reach in outer space.

The proper term to describe the objects found in space and its surroundings is celestial objects.

So, what is a celestial body?

Celestial bodies are also commonly known as astronomical objects. The definition of a celestial body is a physical object or structure that exists in the observable universe.

The observable universe is made up of the various galaxies and other matter that can be observed from Earth at this time. This is because light and other signals from these objects have been reaching Earth since the beginning of the cosmological expansion or expansion of the universe.

Simply put, celestial bodies are objects in the observable universe, including in space.

To make it more clear, let’s look at some examples of popular celestial bodies.

Also Read: Destroyed Comet Remnants Create New Meteor Shower Show Later This Month

1. Planet

Planets are one of the most commonly known celestial bodies. The definition of a planet itself is a celestial body with the following characteristics:

  • Orbiting around a star or stellar remnant;
  • Has sufficient mass to have its own gravity in order to overcome the rigid body pressure so that the celestial body has a hydrostatic equilibrium shape (almost spherical);
  • Not so large as to cause thermonuclear fusion of deuterium in its core;
  • Has “cleared the environment” or vacated the orbit so that it is not occupied by other sufficiently large celestial bodies other than the satellite itself, especially in the area around its orbit;
  • More than 800 km in diameter.
See also  The innkeeper in the fighter jumped fifteen places. Lesser - ČT sport - Czech Television experienced a winning farewell in Oslo

There are also 8 planets in the Solar System, namely:

  1. Mercury
  2. Venus
  3. Earth
  4. Mars
  5. Jupiter
  6. Saturn
  7. Uranus
  8. Neptune

Also Read: Kinds of 12 Constellation Names Known As Zodiacs, Aries To Pisces



Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.