Tips to extend the privacy and security of your Galaxy smartphone with One UI 4.1 – Samsung Newsroom Malaysia

We help you to know and organize access permissions with the Privacy Panel on Samsung smartphones

A solid security platform on your smart devices guarantees peace of mind; this due to the private information that you can keep on your smartphone: from photos to passwords. That’s why Samsung has implemented new protection and privacy features in One UI 4.1, so you can choose exactly what you want to share or keep private.

In the latest version of the operating system, One UI 4.1 introduced a series of privacy settings in various Galaxy Ecosystem lines and models, such as S22 5G, S20 FE 5G, S21 FE 5G and A53 5G. Thus, new visual indicators began to alert when an application accesses the camera, microphone or location. Faced with this alert, the interface of Galaxy smartphones allows you to activate and deactivate these permissions with a few clicks and direct access buttons; in addition to offering a new privacy panel, with a clean and intuitive appearance.

Here are some tips and helpful information about the security and privacy features of One UI 4.1:

privacy dashboard

Introduced in One UI 4.0, new privacy features alert you when an app tries to access your phone’s camera, location, or microphone, creating quick access to a new privacy panel that brings all your settings and controls together in one place. convenient.

In the panel, you can see the number and selection of applications with access to the camera, microphone, location, photos, contacts and many other information stored on your smartphone. The feature also comes with a history that shows the day and time an app accessed one of these features, giving you greater control and care over what you share.

See also  Gutterre: UN Security Council has not done everything to prevent and stop the war

Here’s how to access the Privacy Dashboard on your Samsung Galaxy:

  • Open the quick panel by swiping down and clicking Settings (gear icon in the top right corner of the quick panel).
  • Then slide the screen to Privacy.

The privacy panel highlights permissions used in the last 24 hours and allows you to manage permissions for all apps on your smartphone. With this data breakdown, you will have more control over what you share, being able to decide whether or not to provide certain data.

For example, you may have stopped using an app as often as you used to and now you don’t want to share contacts with it anymore. For example, you no longer want to give a certain photo app access to your location. Here’s how to remove the permission:

  • Access the Privacy option in the settings menu.
  • Tap Permission Manager.
  • Tap Location.
  • Tap the Photos app.
  • Choose the “Do not allow” option.

Remember that with a better understanding of how the Privacy Dashboard works, you decide what and with whom you want to share your data.

To stay informed about the new features of One UI 4.1, you can go to the Newsroom of Samsung Peru.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.