Unvaccinated people will also have to follow self – isolation when returning from Lithuania and Estonia The news

Riga, July 30, LETA. Self-isolation against non-vaccinated Covid-19 patients will be required after entry from a total of 19 European Union (EU) and European Economic Area (EEA) countries, including Lithuania and Estonia, according to information collected by the Centers for Disease Prevention and Control (SPCC).

Thus, self-isolation will have to be respected upon return from Cyprus, the Netherlands, Spain, Andorra, Portugal, Malta, Greece, Luxembourg, Monaco, Ireland, Denmark, Belgium, Iceland, France, Lithuania, Switzerland, Finland, Italy and Estonia.

Travel from San Marino, Liechtenstein, Austria, Norway, Croatia, Sweden, Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Germany, Bulgaria, Slovakia, Hungary, Romania, Poland and the Vatican will still not be subject to the self-isolation requirement.

According to the common European decision, the threshold of the “green list” in Latvia is also 75 cases per 100,000 inhabitants.

According to the data on national morbidity rates provided by the SPKC, the two-week cumulative rate of Covid-19 per 100,000 population in Latvia is 30.5.

Taking into account the changed procedure, travelers entering or returning to Latvia who have a vaccination or disease certificate or the so-called Covid-19 certificate do not have to comply with self-isolation from any EU / EEA country included in the green or yellow list.

Currently, Cyprus and Spain have the highest cumulative rates of Covid-19 – 1514.2 and 783.7 cases, respectively, while Lithuania has a cumulative rate of 101.9 and Estonia – 76.4.

According to the SPKC, the lowest cumulative rates are in the Vatican and Poland, at 0 and 3.6 cases per 100,000 population, respectively.

The SPC calls on the public to be vaccinated, as it remains the safest and most effective form of protection against severe forms of the disease and reduces the spread of Covid-19 infection in the community.

See also  Kovid-22 is set - more deadly than Delta

It has already been reported that persons vaccinated against Covid-19 who have entered Latvia from any EU, EEA country, Switzerland or Great Britain will no longer have to comply with the self-isolation requirement by approving amendments to “Epidemiological safety measures to control the spread of Covid-19 infection”. .

Leave a Comment