vince Bottas ma pole Verstappen. Ferrari ok

The F1 lands in Monza and come back there Sprint Race after the debut a Silverstone. A 100 km mini-race that assigns points to the first three drivers (3 to the first, 2 to the second and 1 to the third) and which establishes the starting grid for the race. Before leaving, he stole the scene Marcell Jacobs, the fastest man in the world.

The sprint race la vince bottas which, however, does not win the pole position for the change of engine. The Finnish driver, who will leave next year Mercedes and will drive to theAlfa Romeo, preceded the Red Bull from Verstappen that tomorrow will therefore start first. Podium for Ricciardo.

bottas on pole remains first, twist as regards Hamilton that starts very badly by losing several positions. Gasly it ends instead against the barriers and the safety car enters. The 7-time world champion is fifth, according to his rival Verstappen. Ricciardo e Norris with the McLaren behind the leader of the drivers’ standings.

the Ferrari earn positions with Leclerc sixth ahead of Sainz. Excellent Giovinazzi immediately behind the Rosse. The safety car is back and nothing changes. bottas maintains the first position ahead of Verstappen with Hamilton always fifth. The British driver immediately goes to the attack of Norris but he can’t take the trail as he would like.

bottas lengthens up Verstappen and flies to more than 13 seconds by winning the sprint race, according to the driver of the Red Bull who will start from pole in the race. Hamilton he insists until the end but fails to make up positions and finishes fifth behind McLaren from Ricciardo e Norris. Behind the world champion the Ferrari from Leclerc e Sainz with Giovinazzi eighth. They climb all positions with bottas which will start from the last row.

See also  Great Britain F1: a good start to the weekend for Lance Stroll


1. Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

2. Daniel Ricciardo (McLaren)

3. Lando Norris (McLaren)

4. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)

5. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

6. Carlos Sainz (Ferrari)

7. Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo)

8. Sergio Perez (Red Bull)

9. Lance Stroll (Aston Martin)

10. Fernando Alonso (Alpine)

11. Sebastian Vettel (Aston Martin)

12. Esteban Ocon (Alpine)

13. Nicholas Latifi (Williams)

14. George Russell (Williams)

15. Yuki Tsunoda (AlphaTauri)

16. Nikita Mazepin (Haas)

17. Robert Kubica (Alfa Romeo)

18. Mick Schumacher (Haas)

19. Pierre Gasly (AlphaTauri)

20. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes), penalized for using the fourth engine (relegation to the back of the grid)

OMNISPORT | 11-09-2021 17:07


Leave a Comment