Wales vs. Australia: Josh Adams preceded Liam Williams

Josh Adams left for Wales against Scotland and England in the six nations of this year
Autumn International: Wales v Australia
Office: Principality Stadium, Cardiff Date: Saturday 10 November Football from the start: 17:20 GMT
Coverage: Live on BBC Two, S4C, BBC Radio Wales, Radio Cymru, the BBC Sport website and the app.

Wales chose Worcester's Josh Adams before the British and Irish Lions star Liam Williams for Saturday's Australian test.

Adams replaces Luke Morgan as one of three changes to the team that beat Scotland, while Williams is joined on the bench by Dan Biggar, while Gareth Anscombe remains at 10.

The narrow prop Tomas Francis is recalled in place of Dillon Lewis.

The third change sees Adam Beard replace Cory Hill in the second row.

Williams, Adams, Francis and Biggar were all unavailable last weekend against Scotland because they play for English clubs, and the game fell out of the international window of World Rugby.

The Saracens again Williams had been inclined to line up in the back three alongside Leigh Halfpenny and George North.

Ken Owens takes the Rugby Union Weekly on an access tour to the Welsh field.

Anscombe was given another chance at mid-flight, despite Northampton's availability with Biggar and Rhys Patchell who passed the bribery test.

With Samson Lee still excluded with a hamstring injury, Exeter tight-head Francis leaves in front of Lewis who is named one of the substitutes.

The other forward change sees Beard forming a second-order all-Osprey partnership with Wales captain Alun Wyn Jones.

Striker coach Robin McBryde praised Beard for his praise on Monday after his replacement performance against Scotland. Conquest Dragons skipper Hill who was co-captain of Wales summer tour with Cardiff Blues flasher Ellis Jenkins, who recovered from a shoulder injury.

Jenkins is on the bench after the back-row trio Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric and Ross Moriarty were impressed last weekend.

Wales: Leigh Halfpenny; George North, Jonathan Davies, Hadleigh Parkes, Josh Adams; Gareth Anscombe, Gareth Davies; Nicky Smith, Ken Owens, Tomas Francis, Adam Beard, Alun Wyn Jones, Dan Lydiate, Justin Tipuric, Ross Moriarty

Available: Elliot Dee, Rob Evans, Dillon Lewis, Cory Hill, Ellis Jenkins, Tomos Williams, Dan Biggar, Liam Williams

Australia: Dane Haylett-Petty; Israel Folau, Samu Kerevi, Kurtley Beale, Sefa Naivalu; Bernard Foley, Will Genia; Scott Sio, Tolu Latu, Allan Alaalato, Izack Rodda, Adam Coleman, Jack Dempsey, Michael Hooper (capt), David Pocock

Available: Tatafu Polota-Nau, Sekope Kepu, Taniela Tupou, Rob Simmons, Ned Hanigan, Nick Phipps, Matt To & # 39; omua, Jack Maddocks.

Referee: Ben O & Keeffe (New Zealand)

Assistance referees: Romain Poite (France), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)

TMO: Simon McDowell (Ireland)

Leave a comment

Send a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.