Brazil halted trials of the Chinese vaccine against COVID-19 due to an “adverse incident”

A nurse presents the COVID-19 vaccine developed by the Chinese laboratory Sinovac Biotech in the trials of the second dose, on August 14, 2020 at the Emilio Ribas hospital in Sao Paulo, Brazil. EFE / Sebastiao Moreira / Archive The health authorities of Brazil confirmed this Monday that they stopped the trials of the Chinese … Read more

Coronavirus | China: China: More than 60,000 volunteers received candidate vaccine and had no adverse effects

More than 60,000 volunteers have received some of the four Chinese candidates for coronavirus vaccine “Without presenting significant adverse effects,” a senior official from China’s Ministry of Science and Technology said today. In a press conference of the Executive on the advancement of vaccines in China, the deputy director of the Social Development department of … Read more

China claims to have tested vaccines in 60,000 people without adverse effects

More of 60,000 volunteers have received any of the four Chinese vaccine candidates against him coronavirus “without present significant adverse effects”Said a senior official in the Ministry of Science and Technology of China. In a press conference of the Executive on the progress of the vaccines in china, the deputy director of the Department of … Read more

China tests COVID-19 vaccines in 60,000 people without adverse effects, official says | Health | Magazine

Beijing – More than 60,000 volunteers have received one of the four Chinese candidates for a coronavirus vaccine “without presenting significant adverse effects,” a senior official from China’s Ministry of Science and Technology said on Tuesday. In a press conference of the Executive on the advancement of vaccines in China, the deputy director of the … Read more

Sinopharm’s Chinese vaccine against coronavirus, with immune response and no adverse effects

More than 60,000 volunteers received one of the four Chinese candidates for the vaccine against coronavirus “Without presenting significant adverse effects,” a senior official from China’s Ministry of Science and Technology said Tuesday. In this framework, the laboratory Sinopharm reported that in their trial, conducted by the Beijing Institute of Biological Products, the researchers found … Read more

Jeanine Áñez: “The MAS has to respect the results if they are adverse to them” | Video

Posted at 23:21 ET (03:21 GMT) Monday, September 28, 2020 Playing 0:45 Posted at 20:41 ET (00:41 GMT) Sunday, October 11, 2020 0:38 Posted at 21:11 ET (01:11 GMT) Thursday, October 8, 2020 4:29 Posted at 00:04 ET (04:04 GMT) Friday, October 2, 2020 1:50 Posted at 00:03 ET (04:03 GMT) Friday, October 2, 2020 … Read more

Bolivia: MAS threatened to take to the streets in the face of an adverse electoral result

The candidates Luis Arce (i), as president and David Choquehuanca (d) as vice president of the Movement towards Socialism (MAS) of Evo Morales. EFE / Martín Alipaz / Archive Tension is mounting in Bolivia as the October 18 presidential elections approach. The presidential candidate of MAS, Luis Arce said on Thursday that he will respect … Read more

Russian vaccine causes “many adverse side effects” and has only been tested on 38 people

Article | 8/13/2020 11:30 After Russia announced the first vaccine against covid-19, new documents have now emerged that show some gaps in the tests carried out. According to the Correio da Manhã, the Russian agency Fontanka released evidence that points out several problems and adverse side effects to the new vaccine. The released documents, to … Read more

The head of the Hydrometeorological Center warned of dangerous weather events in Russia :: Society :: RBC

Heavy rains, hail, gale and slight cooling are expected in the center of the Urals, as well as in several regions of Siberia. This was reported RIA Novosti Scientific director of the Hydrometeorological Center Roman Wilfand. According to the weather forecaster, adverse conditions during the passage of the frontal section will be observed in the … Read more

Ill COVID-19 the head of Tuva has imposed a quarantine on the territory of the Republic of :: Society :: RBC

Sholban Kara-ool (Photo: Maxim Blinov / RIA Novosti) The head of Tuva Sholban Kara-ool, who a few days ago recovered from coronavirus COVID-19, has decided to introduce a two-week quarantine in the region. The corresponding decree published on the official website of the Republic. “In connection with the unfavorable epidemiological situation and the necessity of … Read more