Fed rate hike by 0.5%p, tightening until next year… Georgia Calls for End of Runoff Voting

It’s ‘American Now’ time to deliver vivid American news. Host) What news do you have today? Reporter) As the US Federal Reserve (FED) announced that it would raise its benchmark interest rate by 0.5%p, the US benchmark interest rate rose to 4.25-4.50%. Georgia’s elections director has called for an end to runoff voting, in which … Read more

The fate of Ukraine was decided in 2008. Now it can be turned in the other direction

Believing that the end of Russia’s war in Ukraine is not yet in sight, the calls from the West are getting louder and louder for Russian President Vladimir Putin to leave a way to get out of this conflict with honor. Most of the arguments are based on the erroneous assumption that Putin had a … Read more

Setback for Donald Trump: the Democratic Party wins in Georgia forget

Posted at 11:49 ET (16:49 GMT) Wednesday, December 7, 2022 playing 0:55 Posted at 22:41 ET (03:41 GMT) Thursday, December 8, 2022 0:33 Posted at 18:44 ET (23:44 GMT) Thursday, December 8, 2022 2:28 Posted at 15:23 ET (20:23 GMT) Thursday, December 8, 2022 2:10 Posted at 12:30 ET (17:30 GMT) Thursday, December 8, 2022 … Read more

This is how the US Senate looks after the results of the elections in Georgia in 2022

CNN projects victory for Raphael Warnock, a Democratic senator, in Georgia 1:22 (CNN) — the democrat senator Raphael Warnock will win the Georgia Senate runoff, CNN projects, allowing Democrats to secure a slim 51-49 majority over Republicans in that chamber. The Democrats will have significant advantages in government compared to the 50-50 split that currently … Read more

dem win seat on Georgia ballot

Warnock exults: ‘The people have spoken’ – The number of voters on Tuesday alone reached 1.4 million, posting “record turnout across the board.” A record 1.9 million Georgians had already voted early or by mail. “It is an honor for me to pronounce the four most powerful words ever spoken in a democracy: the people … Read more

US Senate election: Democrats win in Georgia

Warnock won the race against his Republican opponent, Herschel Walker, according to unofficial results released by the Associated Press (AP). On the other hand, US President Joe Biden also told reporters after his visit to Arizona, “We will win Georgia.” gave your message. In the midterm elections held on November 8 in the USA, Warnock … Read more

Angle: Russians evacuated to Georgia do not rush to return home after mobilization | Reuters

TBILISI (Reuters) – A month has passed since Russia announced the completion of the partial mobilization of its troops to invade Ukraine. But many Russian men who fled to neighboring Georgia to escape the call-up say they are in no hurry to return home. On November 28, one month after Russia announced the completion of … Read more

Turkey proposes to expand the EU from the Balkans to Georgia

Turkey proposes to include Ukraine in the EU A photo: Vladimir Andreev © URA.RU The European Union needs to expand from the Balkans to Georgia, affecting Ukraine and Moldova. This opinion was expressed by Turkish Foreign Minister Mevlut Cavusoglu. “The European Union (EU) has not consulted with Turkey on Ukraine. The spirit of unity must … Read more

in video, the summary of the exploit of Georgia against Wales

Georgia beat Wales (13-12) for the first time in rugby history on Saturday in Cardiff. The Georgians came back from a 9-point deficit at the break and won thanks to a penalty from Luka Matkava two minutes from the end of the match. «It’s incredible. This is the second time this season that we have … Read more