OMV share closes in the black: No contract extension for oil and gas board member Pleininger | 05/16/22

The contract of OMV Oil and Gas Board Member and Vice-CEO Johann Pleininger (60) will not be extended, OMV spokesman Andreas Rinofner confirmed a report by the “Kurier”. Rinofner did not want to comment on the reasons for the decision. According to “Kurier” there were differences about the strategy of the oil and gas company. … Read more

On board migrants traveling to Europe: ‘We are their commodity, black diamonds’ | Don’t miss these stories

The night is pitch dark, the waves are ten feet high, the foam is splashing. It’s a matter of life and death here, this late evening on the Mediterranean. Somewhere on that enormous black surface, an overcrowded dinghy with seventy people tosses. Tens of kilometers off the Libyan coast, the next coast unreachable far away. … Read more

OMV share: No contract extension for oil and gas board member Pleininger | 05/15/22

The contract of OMV Oil and Gas Board Member and Vice-CEO Johann Pleininger (60) will not be extended, OMV spokesman Andreas Rinofner confirmed a report by the “Kurier”. Rinofner did not want to comment on the reasons for the decision. According to “Kurier” there were differences about the strategy of the oil and gas company. … Read more

ASUS to release ROG STRIX SQ7 high-performance PCIe Gen4 NVMe SSD? :: Board Nara

There has been news that ASUS will jump into the high-performance SSD sector. According to wccftech, ASUS is preparing to launch a new PCIe Gen4 NVMe SSD for the high-end gaming segment, and the company’s Republic of Gamers (ROG) page has heralded the launch of these solutions. ASUS rivals GIGABYTE and MSI already offer PCIe … Read more

Gold prices fall as the dollar rises

(MENAFN– Al-Bayan) Gold prices fell on Friday and appeared to be ready for a third consecutive weekly loss as the dollar and Treasury yields rose after the Federal Reserve’s strong stance, while investors awaited US jobs data due today. Spot gold fell 0.2 percent to $1,873.75 an ounce by 07:42 GMT, while US gold futures … Read more

Fredrik Wirdenius new chairman of the Assembly’s board

Fredrik Wirdenius, former board member of the Assembly’s board, has been elected new chairman of the Annual General Meeting in connection with the Annual General Meeting. Fredrik Wirdenius succeeds Mats Wäppling, who declined re-election and leaves the Assembly’s board. Fredrik Wirdenius (1961) has a master’s degree in engineering from KTH in Stockholm and was elected … Read more

Luc Beiso appointed member of the management board of Crédit du Maroc

The Supervisory Board took note, at its last meeting, of the departure, with effect from August 31, 2022, of Stéphane Clérisse, Member of the Management Board, called to exercise other functions within the Crédit Agricole SA group. And following the recommendations of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, Luc Beiso is appointed Member of the Management … Read more

Exclusive interview with Christopher Townsend, Member of the Board of Allianz SE

the 57e Annual Meeting of the African Development Bank and the 48th Annual Meeting of the African Development Fund will take place from 23 to 27 May 2022. In view of the Covid‑19, the meetings will take place in a form combining the physical presence of Governors, Directors and senior Bank officials at the Accra … Read more

SpaceX capsule with 4 astronauts on board begins its return to Earth | Video

Posted at 09:58 ET (13:58 GMT) Thursday, May 5, 2022 playing 0:48 Posted at 17:48 ET (21:48 GMT) Friday, May 6, 2022 0:53 Posted at 13:24 ET (17:24 GMT) Friday, May 6, 2022 1:41 Posted at 18:49 ET (22:49 GMT) Wednesday, May 4, 2022 1:19 Posted at 17:38 ET (21:38 GMT) Wednesday, May 4, 2022 … Read more

Cooperative credit from Romagna, here is the new board of directors: all the names

It took place on Thursday this morning the Assembly of the Members of the Cooperative Credit Romagnolo in the presence of the Notary Marco Maltoni in his function of Designated Representative, of the President Valter Baraghini, and of the General Manager Giancarlo Petrini and of the entire Management of the CCR, for the presentation of … Read more