Now you can get answers about the number of goats and climate emissions in the same place – Vetenskapsradion Nyheter

About Vetenskapsradion News Science news from every imaginable field of research. Here, as a listener, you often hear the news before it is noticed by other media. Sent in P1. News from Vetenskapsradion weekdays at 06.34, 07.36, 08.36

Astronomers have recorded one of the most powerful energy emissions – two dead stars collided

The collision of two neutron stars, located several billion light-years away, gave rise to one of the most powerful gamma-ray bursts recorded by the ALMA radio telescope in the Chilean Atacama desert. We are now 20 billion light-years from the galaxy in which these stars are located. Neutron stars are super-dense cores left after the … Read more

Meet this unique ship that will carry out space travel without carbon emissions | Video

Posted at 21:33 ET (01:33 GMT) Wednesday, July 27, 2022 playing 0:55 Posted at 20:02 ET (00:02 GMT) Tuesday, July 26, 2022 1:00 Posted at 08:50 ET (12:50 GMT) Monday, July 25, 2022 0:30 Posted at 20:19 ET (00:19 GMT) Saturday, July 23, 2022 1:27 Posted at 17:57 ET (21:57 GMT) Saturday, July 23, 2022 … Read more

Understanding Exhaust Emissions and How to Suppress Them – The Phrase

ThePhrase.id – Motorized vehicles that use an engine or ICE must emit exhaust gases from the rest of the combustion which are called exhaust emissions. These emissions have a major effect on increasing air pollution, so it is harmful to the environment both in the short term and in the long term. The residue from … Read more

Due to the new EU emissions standard: VW expects significantly higher prices for combustion engines

Thanks to the new EU emissions standard VW expects significantly higher prices for combustion engines 07/16/2022 11:06 am The planned new EU emissions standard Euro 7 will make small cars with internal combustion engines significantly more expensive, according to VW brand boss Schäfer. “3,000 to 5,000 euros more” would be incurred per car for the … Read more

Volkswagen modified the four-cylinder 1.5 TSI, it should have lower emissions and consumption

Volkswagen does not publicly hide the fact that its main goal is a complete transition to electric mobility, among other things, because of the redemption from the scandalous case with fraudulent emission measurement results called “Dieselgate”. Evidently, the VW developers did not resent combustion engines either, because they presented us with a new version of … Read more

Dieselgate II? The European Court declared TDI’s ’emission window’ to be illegal! – Magazine – Car

This may be the final nail in the coffin of diesel engines. The Austrian owners of diesel Volkswagens succeeded with their complaint at the European Court of Justice. It is not just cars from the Dieselgate affair. Photo: ADAC Volkswagen again faces accusations of illegal manipulation of NOx emissions in diesel engines. Even those that … Read more

EU court: Emissions control equipment used by Volkswagen is illegal

Photo by Axel Heimken (AFP/Scanpix). The Court of Justice of the European Union (CJEU) ruled on Thursday that Volkswagen’s diesel cars used illegal software to turn off emissions filtering at certain temperatures. It is possible that this decision will pave the way for some customers to claim compensations. “Software in diesel vehicles that reduces the … Read more

The electric GMC Hummer is said to have higher emissions than the gasoline Chevrolet Malibu

The new Hummer sticks to tradition and once again demonstrates extreme consumption, due to which its emissions can be even higher than those of cars with a gasoline combustion engine. When the American concern General Motors introduced the new electric Hummer EV, built under the GMC brand, we all marveled at its shapes and technical … Read more