AU renounces procurement of AstraZeneca vaccine against covid-19 in favor of Covax initiative

(Agence Ecofin) – The Anglo-Swedish vaccine is at the heart of the controversy because of the side effects listed in many patients. Nevertheless John Nkengasong, director of the Africa CDC believes that the vaccine remains “safe”, the benefits of the product being greater than its risks. Although it has now opted for the Johnson & … Read more

Advances text on vaccine purchase by companies without donation to SUS – Prisma

Project in the Chamber of Deputies advances that deals with the possibility of acquiring vaccines against covid-19 by private initiative without donation of doses to SUS (Unified Health System). The text was authored by federal deputy Hildo Rocha (MDB-MA) and was filed at the House on March 17. Currently, the purchase of vaccines by companies … Read more

This is how Maduro announced his “oil for vaccines” initiative | Video

Posted at 16:03 ET (20:03 GMT) Monday, March 29, 2021 Playing 0:46 Posted at 23:11 ET (03:11 GMT) Monday, March 29, 2021 1:43 Posted at 22:25 ET (02:25 GMT) Thursday, March 25, 2021 2:06 Posted at 08:15 ET (12:15 GMT) Thursday, March 25, 2021 2:26 Posted at 16:36 ET (20:36 GMT) Wednesday, March 24, 2021 … Read more

Elon Musk will donate $ 30 million to a Texas county and authorities had no idea about the initiative

Published: 31 mar 2021 22:10 GMT The SpaceX co-founder also invited the public to move to Starbase, noting that his company needs to hire staff in different areas. The CEO of SpaceX, Elon Musk, has announced that he will donate 30 million dollars to the county of the state of Texas, USA, where the city … Read more

The UN leader overseeing the vaccination initiative sees an unforgivable trend

“I am very concerned about the unfair distribution of vaccines between countries,” Guterres said in an interview aired on Sunday by the Canadian channel CBC. “It is in our common interest for all people in all regions to be vaccinated as soon as possible. We must see the vaccine as a global, universally available good, … Read more

The National Ambulance and the “Special Olympics” launch the “Train Safely” initiative

Abu Dhabi: “The Gulf”The National Ambulance and the UAE Special Olympics launched the Train Safely Initiative, which is a community initiative that aims to provide a safe training environment for players of people of determination with intellectual disabilities by empowering their coaches and teachers with the skills and knowledge necessary to provide first aid in … Read more

Saudi Arabia proposes new peace initiative to end Yemen war

Merdeka.com – Saudi Arabia has proposed a new peace initiative to end the ongoing conflict in Yemen. The Yemen war involves a foreign government and Iranian-backed Houthi rebel forces. The peace plan was announced by the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Saudi Arabia, Prince Faisal bin Farhan on Monday. These new initiatives include a national … Read more

Autostrade per l’Italia, 90 minutes a day for employees for the children’s dad – Economy

Autostrade per l’Italia’s smart working workers will be able to devote an hour and a half of exclusive attention to the management of remote teaching for their children, during the working day. It is the result of an agreement defined between the company and the trade unions Filt Cgil, Fit Cisl, Uil Trasporti, Sla Cisal … Read more

Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and esports player foundation start a joint initiative

The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung and esports player foundation are campaigning for better cooperation in gaming and esports. In a joint initiative, successful esports athletes are to be actively supported, to serve as role models for ambitious gamers and esports fans and to have a positive effect on society. For example, workshops and media training with sponsored players, … Read more

Recovery: Draghi, spending money well, women and young power plants – Ultima Ora

(ANSA) – ROME, MARCH 23 – “Becoming able to spend European” funds starting from those of the Next generation Eu “and doing it well is a goal of this government. We want to stop the widening of the gap and direct these funds in particular on women and young people “. Prime Minister Mario Draghi … Read more