Darlings of those looking for passive income, real estate funds are ‘crushed’ – 11/25/2021 – Marcos de Vasconcellos

The sector that employs the most in Brazil, civil construction, has suffered from high interest rates and, with that, hurt the financial market. The increase in credit prices – a measure used to fight inflation – has “crushed” the darlings of those who invest in search of passive income: real estate funds. The best way … Read more

The Xixoio project raises doubts. PPF manager is leaving the company’s management

“It’s absurd to think we’re running things they accuse us of. We have very important people on the supervisory board, and they would not be involved in something dubious, “said Watzke during a meeting with the E15 editor. He thus came across the fact that the members of one of the highest bodies of the … Read more

PIZZORNO to withdraw from the Marrakech collection and cleaning market

By AOF (Option Finance Agency) Posted 31 minutes ago (AOF) – The Pizzorno Environnement Group has announced that it is not a candidate for the renewal of the Marrakech (Medina and Sidi Yousef Ben Ali) collection and cleaning market, which it has been awarded since 2007 through its local subsidiary Téomara . The Group will … Read more

ECB: Eurozone recovery remains partial and uneven – Economy

After a “drastic collapse” in growth in the first weeks of the second quarter due to the coronavirus emergency, “the recovery in the Eurozone remains partial and uneven”. This is what we read in the minutes of the last Eurotower meeting in July which explains that “in parallel with the ongoing containment of the virus … Read more

net income down 36.4% in the first half

By AOF (Option Finance Agency) Posted 34 minutes ago (AOF) – Vicat published group net income of 27 million euros in the first half of 2020, down 36.4% year-on-year, at constant scope and exchange rates (PCC). EBITDA stood at 213 million euros (-5.8% at PCC), with a margin of 16.3%, against 17% a year earlier. … Read more

Gold price soars to highest level in nearly 8 years over coronavirus fears

Gold price rises to highest level in nearly 8 years 1:05 (CNN Business) — Last week, global investors largely ignored concerns about new outbreaks of coronavirus infections in some states in the United States, Germany, and China, as well as escalating cases in Latin America and the Caribbean. However, this Wednesday investors show signs that … Read more

The Dow plummets (over 1,800 points) as investor fears about the economy rise

Markets fall on Wall Street London (CNN Business) – Stock recovery hit an obstacle: a bleak economic outlook for the US Federal Reserve. And the number of coronavirus cases reaching 2 million in the United States makes investors question whether they have pushed the stock market too far, too fast. US stocks fell in the … Read more

Tesla shares sank after Musk tweeted that his price was “too high”

(CNN Business) – Tesla’s stock price fell sharply this Friday minutes after the company’s chief executive Elon Musk posted on Twitter a message saying: “Tesla’s stock price is too high in my opinion.” . Tesla’s shares, which were trading at about $ 760, fell to less than $ 700 after Musk’s release at 11:11 am. … Read more

US Federal Reserve announced $ 2.3 trillion in loans

Historically, the US Federal Reserve announced measures to provide $ 2.3 trillion to support households and employees of all sizes. The central bank will also strengthen the capacity of governments to provide critical services. Companies with up to 10,000 employees will be able to access loans of between $ 1 and $ 1.5 million. Look: … Read more

27,000 jobs are lost in the US due to coronavirus emergency, according to an ADP survey

Posted at 11:12 ET (15:12 GMT) Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Playing Posted at 12:02 ET (16:02 GMT) Wednesday, April 1, 2020 1:34 Posted at 10:15 ET (14:15 GMT) Wednesday, April 1, 2020 0:59 Posted at 10:14 ET (14:14 GMT) Wednesday, April 1, 2020 5:57 Posted at 10:09 ET (14:09 GMT) Wednesday, April 1, 2020 2:21 … Read more